Annual Senior Awards Night Dinner

Print This Post Print This Post

This post was published 5 years 8 months 28 days ago.

It has been left on the site for ARCHIVE purposes only and is not actively maintained.

For team and score information please follow this link

Carlisle RFC held their annual awards night dinner at the club on Friday, 15th June.  After a good meal, club President Dave Rawling presented awards to the worthy winners.
The club player of the year, who was also voted by the players as their player of the year was scrum half, Tim Hughes.  
Until the awards were about to be presented, no one at the club had realised that history was about to be written in advance of the new 2012 – 2013 season.  Hannah Sherlock has been appointed captain of the Cougars.  Her brother, Bobby, is about to take on the mantle of club captain and 1st XV skipper.  This is certainly unique in the annals of Carlisle RFC, and probably nationwide.

CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012
Bobby Sherlock with his sister Hannah, both
of whom take on lead roles next season as captain of their respective teams.
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Tim Hughes (L) receives his awards from
club president, Dave Rawling.
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Callum Rowlandson – young player of the year.
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Geoff Grieves – the Old F**** award for
services to rugby, in particular the 3rd XV (Hornets)
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Hannah Sherlock – Cougars player of the year.
CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012 

Jim Goode receives the Mike Bewley Memorial Award for services to rugby
in this case youth and junior rugby.
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Joe Anderson received the Barrie Stewart
Award for the best front row player.
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Josh Holmes – Crusaders (2nd XV) player of the year.
 CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012

Kate Hudson – young player of the year for the Cougars.
CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012 

Centre Matt Minett richly deserved the
trophy for being the most improved player
of the year.
CRFC Annual Awards dinner 2012 

L to R – Matt Minett, Tim Hughes, Callum
Rowlandson, Joe Anderson, Josh Holmes
& “Robbie” who received the colts player
of ther year award on behalf of his son, Adam.
Katie McRonald who won the coaches player of the year award for the Cougars but she was unable to be present at the dinner.